Celebrity Cricket League {CCL} Winners List All Seasons with Teams Name 1 to 6

CCL Winners List All Seasons – Celebrity Cricket League which is well abbreviated as CCL is founded by the Vishnu Vardhan Induri, a serial entrepreneur from Hyderabad, He is also MD of CCL. The game show is inspired from popular cricket league in India. Yes, you guess it right it’s Indian Premier League.

The first season of CCL airs on TV in 2011 and so far 6 successful seasons completed and below is the complete detail about Celebrity Cricket League Winner List of All Seasons. In the first season there were 4 team participated while in season 2 it increase to 6 and after getting huge popularity from the audience it’s continue it’s another season and now there were total 8 teams participated in CCL.

These 8 teams consisting of film actor from Eight major regional film industries of Indian Cinema and below we have listed name of all 8 teams, film industry, state, captain & team owner. As the main motto of this article is to provide you the winners list of CCL from all seasons & year wise. So, here we go.

Celebrity Cricket League (CCL) Teams Name

As said here is the name of all teams who are playing in CCL. You can see the name of team, industry, state name, captain name and team owner name in this list just have a glance on it to see the winners of ccl just scroll down.

Team Industry State Captain Team Owner
Bengal Tigers Tollywood West Bengal Jisshu Sengupta Boney Kapoor
Bhojpuri Dabbangs Bhojpuri cinema Uttar Pradesh & Bihar Manoj Tiwari Manoj Tiwari, Ankur Prasad, Satender Maan, Pradeep Sehrawat
Chennai Rhinos Kollywood Tamil Nadu Jiiva K. Ganga Prasad
Karnataka Bulldozers Sandalwood Karnataka Sudeep Ashok Kheny
Kerala Strikers Mollywood Kerala Asif Ali Rajkumar & Sri Priya
Mumbai Heroes Bollywood Maharashtra Bobby Deol Sohail Khan
Punjab De Sher Pollywood Punjab Sonu Sood Navraj Hans & Puneet Sing
Telugu Warriors Tollywood Andhra Pradesh & Telangana Akkineni Akhil Sachiin Joshi
Veer Marathi Marywood Maharashtra Riteish Deshmukh Riteish Deshmukh

CCL Celebrity Cricket League Winners List of All Seasons

Here is the quick overview of Celebrity Cricket League Winners season wise. To, see the images just scroll down.

S.No. Winners Team Runners-up Team Season Year Total Teams
1 Chennai Rhinos Karnataka Bulldozers CCL Season 1 2011 4
2 Chennai Rhinos Karnataka Bulldozers CCL Season 2 2012 6
3 Karnataka Bulldozers Telugu Warriors CCL Season 3 2013 8
4 Karnataka Bulldozers Kerala Strikers CCL Season 4 2014 8
5  Telugu Warriors Chennai Rhinos CCL Season 5 2015 8
6 CCL Season 6 2016 8

Celebrity Cricket League (CCL) Winners List of All Seasons

The CCL was started in 2011 and till than it has completed 6 successful seasons and below is the detail information of CCL winners with their images.

Celebrity Cricket League Season 1 Winner Team – Chennai Rhinos (Year: 2011)


The first season of CCL was airs on tv in 2011 and total 4 teams participated in it. The winner of the Celebrity Cricket League Season 1 was the Chennai Rhinos team by defeating Karnataka Bulldozers in the final match to win the championship. It was huge success and help to popularize the league and the concept of celebrities playing cricket.

Celebrity Cricket League Season 2 Winner Team – Chennai Rhinos (Year: 2012)


After completing successful season 1 of CCL they are back with another season and this time 2 more teams are added in celebrity cricket league and these team compete with each other and finally Chennai Rhinos & Karnatka Bulldozers reach in the final match once again and Chennai Rhinos become the emerge winner of Celebrity Cricket League season 2.

Celebrity Cricket League Season 3 Winner Team – Karnataka Bulldozers (Year: 2013)


CCL completed their 2 season successfully and get immense popularity therefore they decided to increase the number of matches as well as added 2 more teams in this season. It was first time while 8 teams were playing in Celebrity Cricket League Karnataka Bulldozers defeated Telugu Warriors in the final match and become the winner of CCL3.

Celebrity Cricket League Season 4 Winner Team – Karnataka Bulldozers (Year: 2014)


The fourth season of CCL was started from January 25, 2014 and first match was played at Mumbai and the final match was played between Karnataka Bulldozers Vs Kerala Strikers & Karnataka Bulldozers defeated Kerala Strikers by 36 Runs and become the emerge winner of CCL4.

Celebrity Cricket League Season 5 Winner Team – Telugu Warriors (Year: 2015)


CCL 2015 cricket tournament started on 10 January and final match was played on 1 February 2015. Eight teams from different regional film industries played a total of 15 matches. All the matches of the tournament was played on Saturday and Sundays from 2.30 pm and 7.00 pm. CCL 2015 won by Telugu Warriors. They defeated Chennai Rhinos in the finals by 7 wickets.

Celebrity Cricket League Season 6 Winner Team – Telugu Warriors (Year: 2016)

Celebrity Cricket League CCL 2016 Winner Telugu Warriors-min

CCL 2016 season 6 will start from January 23rd 2016 and will continue till February 14, 2016, in the season 6 of CCL a new team representing the Punjab Film Industry was introduced in the place of Veer Marathi. The name of the team is Punjab De Sher. Daler Mehndi is the Brand Ambassador of the team while Sonu Sood is the captain and Mr. Puneet and Navraj Hans are the owners of the team.

The final match was played between Telugu Warriors vs Karnataka Bulldozers it was really full of excitement to see to the match but Telugu Warriors convert it into a win.

Celebrity Cricket League 2019 Winner could not be decide as it was last held in 2019. There hasn’t been any season of CCL after that due to various reasons, including scheduling conflicts and financial difficulties.