List of ICC Cricket World Cup Winners in ODI Past to Present

ICC cricket world cup winners list here on this page you could see the winner of One Day International (ODI) ICC from past to present with the name of runner up. This list of ICC Cricket world cup winner will help you to understand which country won maximum world cup as well as in this list I have shared the final result score for the reader and sure you will find this list helpful and shared happily with your friends.

Cricket World Cup Winners List

ODI World Cup Winners List

Year Host Final Venue Winner Runner Up Final Result
1975 England Lords, London, UK West Indies Australia West Indies won by 17 runs
1979 England Lords, London, UK West Indies England West Indies won by 92 runs
1983 England, Wales Lords, London, UK India West Indies India won by 43 runs
1987 India, Pakistan Eden Gardens, Calcutta, India Australia England Australia won by 7 runs
1992 Australia, New Zealand MCG, Melbourne, Australia Pakistan England Pakistan won by 22 runs
1996 India, Pakistan, Sri Lanka Gaddafi Stadium, Lahore, Pakistan Sri Lanka Australia Sri Lanka won by 7 wickets
1999 England, Wales, Scotland, Ireland, Netherlands Lords, London, UK Australia Pakistan Australia won by 8 wickets
2003 South Africa, Zimbabwe, Kenya Wanderers, Johannesburg, South Africa Australia India Australia won by 125 runs
2007 West Indies Kensington Oval, Bridgetown, Barbados Australia Sri Lanka Australia won by 53 runs (D/L)
2011 India, Sri Lanka, Bangladesh Wankhede Stadium, Mumbai, India India Sri Lanka India won by 6 wickets
2015 Australia, New Zealand MCG, Melbourne, Australia
2019 England, Wales Lords, London, UK
2023 India TBD

If you have any suggestion or query regarding this post just post your thought in comment box.