2017 Indian Idol Winners List of All Seasons 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7

Indian Idol is the Indian version of format Pop Idol and is one of the premier and natural singing stages across the nation. Different trying artists have set fire in front of an audience in this reality singing show and won the heart of million crowds.It began airing in India on the Sony Channel with the first season in 2004–2005 and was trailed by second season 2005–2006, third season 2007, fourth season 2008–2009. The fifth season was aired on Sony TV in 2010 followed by sixth season in 2012.

Listed below are Indian Idol winners of all seasons

  1. Abhijeet Sawant – Season 1 Winner (2004-2005)

The season aired on October 2004 to March 2005 on Sony TV. The winner of first season was Abhijeet Sawant from Mumbai. The judges were Anu Malik, Sonu Nigam, and Farah Khan. The season was hosted by Aman Verma and Mini Mathur. Abhijeet Sawant, went ahead to release his first collection Aap Ka Abhijeet. He likewise released his second album, Junoon. He did a few advertisements for Spraymint. He began acting with his debut film Lottery, yet did not do well in the cinematic world. Subsequent to winning Indian Idol season 1, he went ahead to participate in two or three other singing reality shows. He gave his voice to couple of melodies in Bollywood, however unfortunately it went unnoticed. Presently he does stage shows in India and abroad. What’s more, he has joined the Shiv Sena with an order to pull in youth to the gathering fold.

2.Sandeep Acharya – Season 2 Winner (2005-2006)

The second season circulated on Sony on 21 November 2005 to 22 April 2006 and the winner was Sandeep Acharya. The season was judged by Anu Malik, Sonu Nigam and Farah Khan. The host of the show Mini Mathur and Aman Verma hosted show exceptionally well and made it all the more fascinating for viewers with their high energies.

Post winning Indian Idol he turned out with his collection, which was a partial achievement and performed everywhere throughout the world. He won the honor for best new Bollywood talent in New Jersey, USA. He won the Sur Aradhna grant in Delhi’s Siri Fort Auditorium for best upcoming male artist class furthermore a honor by Music Academy. Unfortunately Sandeep died after a sickness that brought on jaundice on 15 December 2013. Be that as it may, he genuinely made a mark for himself while he was alive.

3.Prashant Tamang – Season 3 Winner (2007)

The show’s third season circulated on Sonyon 4 May 2007 to 23 September 2007. The winner was Prashant Tamang, who hails from Kolkata, West Bengal. He claimed a profound voice and never got voted down in the entire season. Judges of that particular season were Javed Akhtar, Anu Malik, Alisha Chinai and Udit Narayan. The third season was hosted by Hussain Kuwajerwala & Mini Mathur. Subsequent to winning Indian Idol 3, Prashant introduced his maiden collection Dhanyavad comprising of Nepali and Hindi melodies. In 2009, Prashant Tamang began his acting profession in Nepali movies. In 2010, his first film Gorkha Paltan was released. He is a standout amongst the most well known vocalist and performer in Nepal.

  1. Sourbhee Debbarma – Season 4 Winner (2008)

The Indian Idol fourth season broadcasted on Sony TV on 19thSept 2008 to 1st March 2009. Sourabhee Debbarma was the first female champ of Indian Idol. She likewise won an agreement of Rs. 1 crore with Sony Television. She launched an album named Meherbaan, according to an agreement with Sony. The seat of judges were illuminated by kailash Kher, javed Akhtar, Sonali Bendre and Anu Malik. The fourth season hosts were Hussain Kuwajerwala and Meiyang Chаng. Sourbhee Debbarma is an extraordinary entertainer and has played out everywhere throughout the world in spots like Hongkong, Nigeria, Durban, New York, London and some more. She is likewise the record holder of Guinness World Records for singing non stop for 4:30 minutes.

  1. SreeramChandra Mynampati – Season 5 Winner (2010)

Indian Idol season 5 started on 26th April 2010. The winner of Indian Idol 5 was Sreeramchandra Mynampati from Hyderabad. The fifth period of the show was hosted by Hussain Kuwajerwala and the Indian Idol first season winner Abhijeet Sawant. The judges were Anu Malik, Salim Merchant and Sunidhi Chauhan. The finale was hung on 15 August 2010. Sreeram Chandra had officially made his debut in the Telugu motion picture industry. He additionally sang a melody with Shreya Ghoshal for Salim Suleman Merchant over the span of the season. After winning the Indian Idol title, he got an agreement from Sony Entertainment Channel for 1 year. Sreeram was the primary individual from South India to win Indian Idol. He has won many honors since winning Idol. He is a noticeable artist down south and has likewise done playback singing for Bollywood. The melody “Subhanallah” from the movie Yeh Jawani Hai Deewani was sung by Sreerama Chandra. He has additionally begun acting in Telugu films.

  1. Vipul Mehta – Season 6 Winner (2012)

The 6th season broadcasted on Sony channel from 1st June 2012 to 1st Sept 2012. Vipul Mehta was proclaimed as the winner of Indian Idol 6 as he got the most astounding number of votes. The season was hosted by Mini Mathur and Hussain Kuwajerwala and the judges were Anu Malik, Sunidhi Chauhan, Salim Merchant and Asha Bhosle. Vipul Mehta is presently doing some little time Punjabi playback singing. He released his introduction collection Hello Namaste Sat Sri Akal, yet it didn’t do extremely well. He has sung some Punjabi melodies however nothing excessively standard.


Indian Idol was the greatest stage for trying artists to showcase their ability and become well known. It was extremely popular and it had an exceptionally faithful fan base. The show gave talented singers to the Indian Music Industry.