Who Won Pepsi IPL Season 8 in 24th May 2015 Match?

Finally today we have the Winner of Pepsi Indian Premier League (IPL) season 8. The final match was played between Mumbai Indian (MI) and Chennai Super Kings (CSK) at Eden Gardens, Kolkata and final match of Pepsi IPL 8 is won by the Mumbai Indians (MI). The detail information about the Pepsi IPL season 8 is given below which include both teams score, toss and more.

Pepsi IPL Season 8, 2015 Final Match Highlights

Mumbai Indians won by 41 Runs

Teams : Chennai Super Kings VS Mumbai Indians
Toss: CSK won the toss and elected to field first
Mumbai Indians (MI) Score: 202/5 (20)
Chennai Super Kings (CSK) Score: 161/5 (20)
Venue: Eden Gardens, Kolkata
Time: 8.00 p.m.
Day: Sunday
Man of the Match:

Mumbai Indians Final Match Score in Pepsi IPL 8

Mumbai Indian Innings Detail
Players Name Out By R B 4s 6s SR
LMP Simmons b Smith 68 45 8 3 151.11
PA Patel run out (du Plessis) 0 3 0 0 0
RG Sharma c Jadeja b Bravo 50 26 6 2 192.3
KA Pollard c Raina b Sharma 36 18 2 3 200
AT Rayudu not out 36 24 0 3 150
HH Pandya c Raina b Bravo 0 2 0 0 0
Harbhajan Singh not out 6 3 1 1 200

Chennai Super Kings Final Match Score in Pepsi IPL 8

Chennai Super Kings Innings Detail
Players Name Out By R B 4s 6s SR
DR Smith lbw b Harbhajan Singh 57 48 9 1 118.75
MEK Hussey c Suchith b McClenaghan 4 9 1 0 44.44
SK Raina st †Patel b Harbhajan Singh 28 19 3 1 147.36
MS Dhoni b Malinga 18 13 1 1 138.46
DJ Bravo c Simmons b McClenaghan 9 6 0 1 150
P Negi c Pandya b Malinga 3 5 0 0 60
F du Plessis c Sharma b Vinay Kumar 1 3 0 0 33.33
RA Jadeja not out 11 8 1 0 137.5
R Ashwin c Suchith b McClenaghan 2 4 0 0 50
MM Sharma not out 21 7 1 2 300

Mumbai Indian IPL Season 8 Winning Photo

Mumbai indian won pepsi ip 8 2015 image winning momentIndian Premier League (IPL) season 8 is going to complete and the final match of Pepsi IPL 8 will be played on 24th May 2015 in Eden Gardens, Kolkata and then we have confirmed winner of Indian premier league 2015. Here on this page we will provide you winning team image, score highlight & more instead of this will update this page time to time till the final match is played. So stay tune with XYJ to know who won the Pepsi IPL 8.

As per current status only Chennai Super King is qualified for the Semi Final match and still 3 team 1 eliminator & 2 qualifier to be confirmed. Once the qualifier and eliminator confirmed we will update it here on this page so keep in touch with us.

Details Schedule Information of IPL Final, Semi-Final Matches of Season 8

IPL 2015 Final Match Teams (May 24, 2015)
Teams : Mumbai Indian (MI)  Vs Chennai Super Kings (CSK)
Venue: Eden Gardens, Kolkata
Time: 8.00 p.m.
Day: Sunday

IPL 2015 Qualifier – 1 Match Teams (May 22, 2015)
Teams : Royal Challenger Banglore Vs Chennai Super Kings
Venue: JSCA International Cricket Stadium, Ranchi
Time: 8.00 p.m.
Day: Friday

IPL 2015 Eliminator Teams Match (May 20, 2015)
Teams : Royal Challengers Bangalore VS Rajasthan Royals
Venue: MCA International Stadium, Pune
Time: 8.00 p.m.
Day: Wednesday

IPL 2015 Qualifier Teams Match (May 19, 2015)

Mumbai Indians won by 25 Runs
Teams : Chennai Super Kings VS Mumbai Indians
Venue: Wankhede Stadium, Mumbai
Time: 8.00 p.m.
Day: Tuesday
Toss: MI won the toss and elected to bat
Man of the Match: Kieron Pollard

Also see: IPL Winners List of Previous Seasons

Kapil Kumar

Hi, this is Kapil Kumar behind this blog and I am just trying to share helpful information, news, latest trends for knowledge and entertainment. If you have any question regarding this post please do let me know via below box. If you like it please share on social networking sites you can add me on G+ for more.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *